Agency Profile

Critical Mass, Calgary

  • 1011 9th Avenue SE Suite 300
  • Calgary, Alberta T2G 0H7
  • Canada
  • Phone: 403 262 3006
  • Fax: 403 262 7185

Philosophy & Competitive Advantages

We believe that Marketing is being reinvented. Customers are in charge and the options for interaction are daunting. But business hasn't changed. Clients still need to drive sales, increase awareness and brand affiinity, raise Net Promoter Scores and fuel loyalty all while decreasing costs.

In this complex landscape, we help our clients deliver Cumulative Customer Experiences--across Message, Device, Touchpont and Time--to deliver value and deepen relationships across the sum total of interactions with their brands.

For nearly two decades, we have built experiences with a relentless focus on the customer. While others seek to find their niche in the shifting agency landscape, we have always been a customer-driven agency with digital at the core.

We pioneered personalization, creating innovative, user-centered experiences such as the original Nike iD--a Cannes Cyber Lion Grand Prix-winning digital experience, the first automotive car configurator for Mercedes-Benz, a best-in-class-ecommerce experience that drove $50 million per day for Dell, the first fashion iPad app for Gucci, the first Kinect-powered virtual showroom for Nissan, the #1 banking site for Citi, and more.

While the tools, technology and consumer behaviors have changed, what we do has not. To us, the principles of UX are the foundation for everything.

Our Competitive Advantage:

1. We always put the customer first.

2. We believe in proof: measuring and optimizing every experience we create.

3. Our entrepreneurial roots run deep, fueling our commitment to work harder, think smarter and serve as a true strategic partner to our clients.

Network Description

Critical Mass is a part of Diversified Agency Services, a division of Omnicom Group Inc. 

Personnel

Number of Employees: 700
Dianne Wilkins
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 403.262.3006 x4304
wilkinsd@criticalmass.com
Conor Brady
Chief Creative Officer
Phone: 646 338 6648
conorb@criticalmass.com
Chris Hayes
Chief Marketing Officer
Phone: 917 701 5283
chrish@criticalmass.com
John McLaughlin
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 312 288 2551
johnm@criticalmass.com
Lee Tamkee
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 403.206.4333
leet@criticalmass.com
Chris Gokiert
President
Phone: 403.206.4334
chrisg@criticalmass.com
Scott Ross
SVP Executive Technology Director

scottr@criticalmass.com
Shaina Boone
SVP Marketing Science
Phone: 312 288 2500
shainab@criticalmass.com
Susanne Jones
SVP Managing Director, London
Phone: +44 (0) 203 077 1360
susannej@criticalmass.com
Matt DiPaola
SVP General Manager
Phone: 416 673 5275
mattd@criticalmass.com
Amanda Levy
SVP General Manager
Phone: 615 252 2208
amandal@criticalmass.com
Celia Jones
Global Marketing Director
Phone: 312.705.4169
celiaj@criticalmass.com
Katy Zack
Global Communications Director
Phone: 212 801 8306
pr@criticalmass.com

Campaigns

Clients

Advertiser Brand Business Sector Type of Work since
AT&T Inc. AT&T Telecommunications Services
  • Interactive
2009
The Clorox Company Clorox Cleaning Products, Soaps, Detergents
  • Interactive
  • Internet Ad / Banner
  • Web Site
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Social Media
2009
The Clorox Company GreenWorks Cleaning Products, Soaps, Detergents
  • Interactive
  • Internet Ad / Banner
  • Web Site
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Other Animation
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Social Media
2012
Citi Global Citi Banking, Finance, Law & Insurance
  • Interactive
2005
Goodyear Dunlop Goodyear Dunlop Automotive
  • Social Media
2012
HP Global HP Consumer Electronics & Audio-Visual
  • Interactive
2012
Nissan Motor Corp. All Automotive
  • Interactive
  • Internet Ad / Banner
  • Web Site
  • Interactive Kiosk
  • Interactive Television
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Social Media
2009
Moen Inc. Moen Small Appliances & Home Accessories
  • Interactive
  • Internet Ad / Banner
  • Web Site
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Flash Animation
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Social Media
2005
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau Miami & Beaches Transport, Travel and Tourism
  • Interactive
2012
Chivas Chivas Alcoholic
  • Interactive
2012