Agency Profile

» word friendly version

Critical Mass Calgary, Canada Full Service Digital Agency

  •  

Philosophy & Competitive Advantages

Our work starts and ends with our clients’ customers. We seek to create meaningful experiences that improve those customers’ lives. We produce the kind of meaningful experiences that make something more convenient, useful, valuable, simple or entertaining. That means we listen to customers, validate with customers and even involve customers in our experience design process. And it works. Improving customers’ lives delivers transformative business results for our clients. 

Network Description

Critical Mass is a part of Diversified Agency Services, a division of Omnicom Group Inc. 

Contacts

Mary Cusick
Marketing Manager
Phone: (+1) 312-288-2523
maryc@criticalmass.com

Team

Number of Employees: 700
Dianne Wilkins
Chief Executive Officer

wilkinsd@criticalmass.com
Chris Gokiert
President

chrisg@criticalmass.com
Conor Brady
Chief Creative Officer

conorb@criticalmass.com
John McLaughlin
Chief Operating Officer

johnm@criticalmass.com
Lee Tamkee
Chief Financial Officer

leet@criticalmass.com
Amanda Levy
Chief Marketing Officer

amandal@criticalmass.com
Lisa Penelton
SVP, Marketing Science

lpenelton@criticalmass.com
Deb Pasquale
SVP, Client Partner

deborahp@criticalmass.com
Susanne Jones
SVP, Client Partner

susannej@criticalmass.com
Jocelyn Loria
SVP, Finance

jocelynl@criticalmass.com
Matt Kwiecinski
SVP, Managing Director, London

mattk@criticalmass.com
Julia Perry
SVP, General Manager, Chicago & Los Angeles

juliap@criticalmass.com
Jon Toews
SVP, General Manager, Toronto

jtoews@criticalmass.com
Darryl Braunmiller
SVP, General Manager, New York

darrylb@criticalmass.com
Jaime Escobar
SVP, General Manager, Costa Rica

jaimee@thehangar.cr
Diane Heun
VP, Business Development
Phone: (+1) 508 541 5336
newbusiness@criticalmass.com

Campaigns

Awards

Award Distinction Category Brand Year
Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity Silver Design: Digital Online - Application House of Anansi Press 2014
Web Marketing Association WebAwards Outstanding Website Automobile Nissan 2014
Applied Arts Interactive Awards Winner Consumer Products Website Infiniti 2013
Colloquy Awards Loyalty Innovation Award Financial Services Citi 2013
Horizon Interactive Awards Best in Category eCommerce/Shopping Website Mi Adidas 2013
Applied Arts Interactive Annual Winner Consumer Websites (Gaming) Nissan 2012
Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity Bronze Interactive Campaign Nissan 2012
Communicator Awards Gold Automotive Website Nissan 2012
Horizon Interactive Awards Best in Category eCommerce/Shopping Website adidas 2012
Horizon Interactive Awards Gold Consumer Information Pathfinder 2012
One Show Interactive Awards Annual Merit Winner Brand Transformation - Automotive Pathfinder 2012
The Web Marketing Association's Internet Advertising Competition Winner Outstanding Online Video Nissan 2012
W3 Awards / The W³ Awards Silver Interactive Video Nissan 2012
WebAward Competition Winner Automotive Pathfinder 2012
Communicator Awards Winner B2C Campaign Nissan 2011
Communicator Awards Best Website Automotive Nissan 2011
Creativity International Awards Honorable Mention Websites Nissan 2011
Effie Awards Best Campaign Automotive Nissan 2011
How Magazine Interactive Annual Best In Class Website Automotive Nissan 2011
Interactive Advertising Competition Best of Show Winner in Best Automobile Online Campaign, Best Mobile Online Campaign Nissan 2011
Interactive Media Awards Best in Class Green/Environmental Nissan 2011
W3 Awards / The W³ Awards Silver Award Automotive Nissan 2011
Web Awards Outstanding Website Automotive Nissan 2011

Clients

Advertiser Brand Business Sector Type of Work since
AT&T Inc. AT&T Telecommunications Services
  • Interactive
2009
The Clorox Company Clorox Cleaning Products, Soaps, Detergents
  • Interactive
  • Web Advertising / Digital Work
  • Web Site
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Social Media
2009
The Clorox Company GreenWorks Cleaning Products, Soaps, Detergents
  • Interactive
  • Web Advertising / Digital Work
  • Web Site
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Other Animation
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Social Media
2012
Citi Global Citi Banking, Finance, Law & Insurance
  • Interactive
2005
Goodyear Dunlop Goodyear Dunlop Automotive
  • Social Media
2012
HP Global HP Consumer Electronics & Audio-Visual
  • Interactive
2012
Nissan Motor Corp. All Automotive
  • Interactive
  • Web Advertising / Digital Work
  • Web Site
  • Interactive Kiosk
  • Interactive Television
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Social Media
2009
Moen Inc. Moen Small Appliances & Home Accessories
  • Interactive
  • Web Advertising / Digital Work
  • Web Site
  • Web Film / Viral
  • Flash Animation
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Social Media
2005
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau Miami & Beaches Transport, Travel and Tourism
  • Interactive
2012
Chivas Chivas Alcoholic
  • Interactive
2012