by Chris Saunders , FTI Consulting

Winners of the international awards show will be revealed at Stockholm Ceremony

NEW YORK – September 4, 2013 – Ignacio Oreamuno, founder of the Tomorrow Awards and ADC Executive Director, announced today the 50 entries that made the Official Shortlist of the 2013 Tomorrow Awards. The Tomorrow Awards Monster Judges entered the deliberation room this morning to determine the final five winners, who will be revealed on Sept. 19 in Stockholm.

The Official Shortlist, chosen by the Tomorrow Awards Industry Judges, is posted here. By including the industry in the judging process, the Tomorrow Awards encourages peer-to-peer knowledge sharing and inspiration.

The Tomorrow Awards Monster Judges—the first jury panel to ensure a 50/50 split under ADC’s new “Let’s Make the Industry 50/50” Initiative—include:

Fernanda Romano, Co-Chair (CCO and Partner at Naked Brazil)
Naveen Selvadurai, Co-Chair (Co-founder of Foursquare)
Sune Kaae (Senior Technology Director at R/GA)
Sophia Bendz (Global Director of Marketing at Spotify)
Joel Lunenfeld (VP of Global Brand Strategy at Twitter)
Amani Duncan (Vice President, Brand Marketing at C.F. Martin & Co., Inc.)

Traditionally, the Tomorrow Awards Ceremony takes place in a different international city each season. Montreal, Amsterdam and São Paulo have all played host to past ceremonies. This season’s event will be held at Kägelbanan in the heart of Stockholm.

“If there's a country that defines ‘the Tomorrow Factor,’ it is Sweden,” Oreamuno said. “What's most striking about the industry there is its hybrid nature; they clearly understand that there should be no wall between technology, advertising and design. We are very proud to take the next ceremony to Stockholm, with our partners Great Works and A LOUD MINORITY, and it will be fantastic to unveil the winners there."

To view a list of speakers and learn more about the Tomorrow Awards Ceremony, visit

The Tomorrow Awards is presented by iStockphoto and Creative Niche.

About the Tomorrow Awards

Launched in February 2010, the Tomorrow Awards’ mission is to showcase and award creative and technological excellence without any boundaries. A category-neutral international award show, it is the first of its kind to invoke an inclusive industry judging structure on a global scale—allowing only the best ideas to rise to the top, regardless of media or platform. An extension of the mindset of IHAVEANIDEA and the ADC Global Network that it supports, The Tomorrow Awards believes that when knowledge and expertise are openly shared, everybody stands to benefit.

To learn more about the Tomorrow Awards and take a peek behind the 2012 season, visit

Want to make your company shine?
» Switch to a Starter Profile
The Creative Industry Network

List your company among the leaders of the industry, promote your competencies, showcase your work & join an exclusive global marketing and creative industry network.

Submit Your Company