Scott Whybin

Scott Whybin

Chairman, Executive Creative Director at Whybin\TBWA Group
South Melbourne, Australia

My Latest Work



Scott started his advertising career in Newcastle at Teece Promotions. In 1980 he joined Forbes Macfie Mitchell Hansen in Sydney. He went to London in 1983 where he worked for Abbott Mead Vickers before returning in 1984 as senior writer at The Campaign Palace Melbourne. In 1987 he went to the United States as Creative Director for Mojo. And in 1988 he again returned to Australia as Creative director of The Campaign Palace Melbourne. In 1994 he founded Whybin TBWA where he is Chairman and Executive Creative Director. For someone dismissive of creative awards, he has won alot. They include three Australian Commerical of the Year Awards, two Chairman's Awards (Newspaper Ad of the Year), numerous AWARD pencils, cannes Lions and D&AD Awards. And he is the only person ever to win the Grand Slam of Awards in the one year; ATV Commercial of the Year, ATV Retail Commercial of the Year, Caxtons Newspaper Ad of Year, Golden Stylus Radio Commercial of the Year and AWARD's Best of Show.

Similar Talent

Tracy Wong
Chairman & Executive Creative Director
Graham Kerr
Chairman & Creative Director
Mike Lescarbeau
Executive Chairman
Carmichael Lynch
maite carrillo
executive creative director
The Backroom//McCann
John Lagerqvist
Executive Creative Director
Christof Biggeleben
Executive Creative Director
Ketchum Pleon GmbH
Tzur Golan
Executive Creative Director & Partner
M&C Saatchi, Tel Aviv
Alex Russell
Executive Creative Director

Create a free Talent profile and become a member of AdForum

Get Started